Waiting For Sunset

November 8, 2008

Drizzling Down

Filed under: Uncategorized — katacomb @ 6:34 am

I do not want this day to fall in the dreadful abyss of the forgotten… So even though I am exceedingly tired… I must get the main ideas down.

1. Went with N to the mall and the bookstore, just to be together.

2. A bought me a poster I had been admiring at the beginning of the week… How thoughtful… V told me what has been bothering her.

3. Went downtown with N… His car has the best mix of music. Everything is so much funner in pairs: Riding the metro, drinking spiced coke rum on a balcony in the rain, taking long, dark bus rides, trying interesting new restaurants and coffee flavours… I truly had a wonderful time and I cannot wait to do it again. (But the homeless break my heart.)

4. My father was laid off from work.

2 Comments »

  1. Hey!

    I’m at my parents house for christmas and the whole lot! I’m sorry for not replying sooner but the somputers are old here and the new hotmail doesn’t really work. I can sorta read emails but I defianly can’t send any so no replyin on my side. So hopefully you get this! how are the holidays going for you?

    I just reg on the 18 I got all the classes I wanted and I got friday off! a three day weekend every week!

    I was going tocall but I didn’t want to bug anyoneduring the holidays 😛

    mmmmm Miss you very much!
    ~margo

    Comment by Margo — December 21, 2008 @ 10:53 pm

  2. Margo!! ❤
    This was such a creative way to contact me! lol I definitely wasn’t expecting it, but its great all the same. Actually, the thoughts you had about calling were the same way I felt about calling and writing… I kept thinking, “She’s probably doing the whole family thing-I don’t want to intrude.” Hehe, we are always so paranoid… Well, I guess I should give you a call then sometime, huh? I still think it will be after Christmas. I never realized how much my family prepares for such a fleeting moment!
    Congratulations on the Friday off! That sounds absolutely amazing. There is nothing better than a 4 day week! Now it will feel like there is always a ped day! Great for job oppurtunities too.
    I’m going to apply at the Burger King tomorrow. If I don’t get this job, I will be very discouraged, but I’m staying as positive as possible! 😀
    So say hi to everyone for me! 🙂 I love picturing you nice and snug at home with all those beautiful, familiar faces. ❤
    P.S I LOVE YOU.
    P.P.S I lost my pass card… So visiting you will be more costly than it should have been, but I still can’t wait! 😀

    Comment by katacomb — December 22, 2008 @ 6:24 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

